Protein obtained by boiling skin, tendons, ligaments, and/or bones with water. From cows and pigs. Used in shampoos, face masks, and other cosmetics. Used as a thickener for fruit gelatins and puddings (e.g., "Jello"). In candies, marshmallows, cakes, ice cream, yogurts. On photographic film and in vitamins as a coating and as capsules. Sometimes used to assist in "clearing" wines. Alternatives: carrageen (carrageenan, Irish moss), seaweeds (algin, agar-agar, kelp—used in jellies, plastics, medicine), pectin from fruits, dextrins, locust bean gum, cotton gum, silica gel. Marshmallows were originally made from the root of the marsh mallow plant. Vegetarian capsules are now available from several companies. Digital cameras don't use film.
Gelatin is certainly not vegetarian.
viết bởi tinkering 11 Tháng một, 2006
n. informal
- A fat person.
- An ingredient in many-a-delicious candy.
This club is full of gelatin bitches.

Ingredients: Sugar (99%), Gelatin (100%), Artificial Colours (101%), Deliciousness (‡ %)
viết bởi Blazin Hazen 04 Tháng tám, 2006

Tin thường nhật

Vui lòng cho biết email của bạn để nhận Từ vựng của Urban mỗi sáng nhé!

Địa chỉ daily@urbandictionary.com sẽ gửi thư cho bạn. Chúng tôi cam kết sẽ không để xảy ra tình trạng gửi thư rác vào hộp mail của bạn.

×